Close

Test Report / Test Dokumentation.

Tests zu dokumentieren ist sinnvoll. Normen wie IEEE829 geben Hinweise darauf, was dokumentiert werden sollte. Folgende empfohlene Dokumentationen werden von TPT automatisch erzeugt:

  • Level Test Design (LTD): Beschreibt die Testfälle der Teststufe sowie das erwartete Verhalten und Prüfkriterien.
  • Level Test Case (LTC): Beschreibt die Testimplementierung und Testdaten aus dem LTD.
  • Level Test Procedure (LTPr): Beschreibt wie jeder Testfall inklusive der Initialisierung und Vorbedingungen abläuft.
  • Level Test Log (LTL): Die Prüfprotokolle dokumentieren wer wann wo was in welcher Reihenfolge ausgeführt hat und wie das Prüfergebnis ist.
  • Anomaly Report (AR): Der Report der Abweichungen von den Sollergebnissen dokumentiert die Auffälligkeiten beim Test inklusive unerwarteter Ergebnisse und Testabbrüche. Dieser Report soll möglichst dabei helfen den Grund für die Abweichung zu identifizieren.
  • Level Interim Test Status Report (LITSR): Der Zwischenbericht fasst optional Zwischenstände der Testergebnisse zusammen um nicht auf den Abschlussbericht warten zu müssen.
  • Level Test Report (LTR): Der LTR fasst final die Testergebnisse der Teststufe zusammen und enthält Auswertungen.

Sie müssen lediglich die Teststrategiedokumente und teststufenübergreifende Dokumentation wie den Master Test Plan (MTP), Level Test Plan (LTP) und den Master Test Report (MTR)  außerhalb der Testautomatisierung in sogenannten Testmanagementwerkzeugen erzeugen. Hierfür stellt Ihnen TPT  Schnittstellen bereit.

TPT Reports können als HTML, PDF oder XML erzeugt werden.

Overview Report.

Der TPT Übersichtsreport beinhaltet eine Übersicht aller Testergebnisse einer Testausführung. Für jeden Testfall wird kurz dokumentiert, ob der Test erfolgreich war, fehlgeschlagen ist, es Testdurchführungsprobleme gab oder das Ergebnis unklar ist.

Darüber hinaus werden wichtige Metainformationen bspw. zum Tester, der Testumgebung, der Zeit sowie Statistiken zu Testergebnissen, Anforderungsabdeckung, Test Assessments und Code Coverage gegeben.

Test Case Report.

Für jeden Testfall wird individuell ein Report erstellt. Dieser beinhaltet neben den Meta-Informationen den Testablauf inklusive Parametern, Konstanten und Signalverläufen, die Testspezifikation, sowie detaillierte Informationen zu den Testbewertungen der TPT-Assessments. Die Informationen sind grafisch dargestellt. Der Report kann vollkommen frei konfiguriert werden. Legen Sie selbst fest, welche Informationen Sie darstellen und wie die Darstellung geschieht. Mit einem Klick auf die Signaldaten im Report können diese im Signal Viewer von TPT für die manuelle Auswertung geöffnet werden.

Neben Informationen zur Ausführung wie Testfallname, Ausführungsumgebung oder Ausführungsdatum, gibt es Auflistungen der verlinkten Anforderungen sowie das jeweilige anforderungsspezifische Testergebnis.

Requirements Report.

Im Anforderungsreport kann die Abdeckungsmatrix der Anforderungen leicht und übersichtlich nachvollzogen werden. Neben einer Statistik über die Abdeckung gibt es zu jeder einzelnen Anforderung ein detailliertes Testergebnis. Sind Anforderungen mit in TPT erstellten Bewertungsregeln (sog. Assesslets) verlinkt, gibt es Informationen darüber wie oft und wie genau die jeweilige Anforderung bewertet wurde.

Variables Report.

Die Statistik über die Bewertungsregeln (Assesslets) und die in TPT erzeugten Assessmentvariablen, die final zur Testbewertung beigetragen,  finden Sie  im Variablenreport. Hier kann genau nachvollzogen werden, welche Prüfung wie oft mit welchem Ergebnis bewertet wurde.

Global Assessment Report

Im Global Assessment Report werden die Bewertungsregeln und die Ergebnisse des globalen Assessments dargestellt. Das globale Assessment dient dazu über alle Testfälle eines Testlaufs hinweg, Regelmäßigkeiten oder Abweichungen zu ermitteln.

Testdokumentation in TPT

Testfälle in TPT können selbstverständlich dokumentiert werden. Dafür können für jeden Testfall  Testfallattribute angelegt werden, in denen Testfallspezifikation, Vorbedingungen, Akzeptanzkriterien aber auch Variantenzugehörigkeiten, Links zu anderen Dokumenten uvm. hinterlegt werden.

Die TPT-Testdokumentation kann unkompliziert mit Testmanagementwerkzeugen oder Excel ausgetauscht werden.

Jeder einzelne Testschritt und jedes Assessment kann kommentiert werden. Die Darstellung der Dokumentation im Report kann abhängig vom Testergebnis erfolgen.

Close

Test reporting in TPT.

It is useful to document tests. Standards such as IEEE829 provide guidance on what should be documented. The following recommended documentation is automatically generated by TPT:

  • Level Test Design (LTD): Describes the test cases of the test level and the expected behaviour and test criteria.
  • Level Test Case (LTC): Describes the test implementation and test data from the LTD.
  • Level Test Procedure (LTPr): Describes how each test case runs including initialization and preconditions.
  • Level Test Log (LTL): The test logs document who performed what when, where and in which order and what the test result is.
  • Anomaly Report (AR): The report of deviations from the desired results documents abnormalities during the test, including unexpected results and test aborts. This report should help to identify the reason for the deviation.
  • Level Interim Test Status Report (LITSR): The interim report optionally summarizes interim test results in order not to wait for the final report.
  • Level Test Report (LTR): The LTR finally summarizes the test results of the test level and contains assessments.

You only need to generate the test strategy documents and cross-test level documentation such as the Master Test Plan (MTP), Level Test Plan (LTP) and Master Test Report (MTR) outside of test automation in so-called test management tools. TPT provides interfaces for this purpose.
Test results reports can be generated with TPT as HTML, PDF or XML.

Overview report.

The TPT Overview Report contains an overview of all test results of a test execution. For each test case it is briefly documented whether the test was successful, failed, had test execution problems or the result is unclear.

Additionally, important meta-information is given, e.g. about the tester, the test environment, the time as well as statistics about test results, requirement coverage, test assessments and code coverage.
The overview report can be adapted to your own needs.

Test case report.

An individual report is created for each test case. In addition to the meta-information, this report contains the test procedure including parameters, constants and signal characteristics, the test specification, as well as detailed information on the test evaluations of the TPT assessments. The information is displayed graphically. The report can be configured freely. You can decide for yourself what information you want to display and how it is displayed. With a click on the signal data in the report they can be opened in TPT’s Signal Viewer for manual evaluation.

Besides information about the execution, such as test case name, execution environment or execution date, there are lists of the linked requirements and the respective requirement-specific test result.

Requirements report.

In the requirements report the coverage matrix of the requirements can be easily and clearly understood. In addition to statistics on coverage, there is a detailed test result for each individual requirement. If requirements are linked to assessment rules created in TPT (so-called assesslets), there is information about how often and how accurately the respective requirement was assessed.

Variables report.

The statistics on the assessment rules (assesslets) and the assessment variables created in TPT, which finally contributed to the test assessment, can be found in the variable report. Here you can see exactly which test has been assessed how often and with which result.

Global Assessment report.

The Global Assessment Report presents the assessment rules and the results of the global assessment. The global assessment is used to determine irregularities or deviations across all test cases of a test run.

Test documentation in TPT.

Test cases in TPT can of course be documented. For this purpose, test case attributes can be created for each test case, in which test case specification, preconditions, acceptance criteria, but also variant assignments, links to other documents, etc. are stored.

TPT test documentation can be easily exchanged with test management tools or Excel.

Each individual test step and assessment can be commented on. The documentation can be displayed in the report depending on the test result.